Christmas Haul Part 1: Santa/My Parents

These posts will be a little out of chronological order, but I want to describe our Christmas celebrations and such at the beginning, before getting into the “What I Got For Christmas.” I love these videos on Youtube, so I thought I would replicate them in a blog post form with pictures and text!

This morning, my family had to go open “Santa” presents all together. Since I was little, we had to go get the gifts at the same time. They aren’t usually wrapped, but this year my mom did decide to put them in gift bags. After we got our presents, we all got ready for church since today is a Sunday. We ate a Christmas lunch at IHOP, and then headed to Camden, AR for the celebration with my mom’s family tomorrow.

From Santa/My Parents

IMG_2011.jpg

The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling, and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – a very impressive book haul, if I do say so myself.

IMG_2012.JPG

The Lumineers’ Cleopatra Vinyl because this album is fantastic and I’m trying to build up my very meager vinyl collection with fantastic albums – so it is perfect.

 

IMG_2013.jpg

These freaking cute earrings that I helped my mom pick out from Francesca’s while we were doing other Christmas shopping – lit.

IMG_2031.jpg

My mom got me this letter sweatshirt made by her friend Tanda, and also a sweatshirt from the West Wing Weekly merchandise shop. Because I am the type of person to wear a sweatshirt that supports a podcast.

My stocking was filled with candy and socks which is honestly always nice. My parents also paid for our family to go on the youth group ski trip, which was 100% fun. I love snow skiing and haven’t gotten to do it since junior year, so I was pretty pumped. Despite the injuries (we had 1 each day), it was a pretty darn good trip. Here’s a picture of my roommate Abby and I that is a recreation of one we took on the last ski trip we went on together when I was in the 7th grade.

IMG_1993.jpg

feat. my VERY squinty eyes because it was super sunny outside

 

 

Leave a Reply

