Christmas Haul Part 4: Friends (and Myself)

From Me, to Me

img_1925

I ran a twitter poll that told me I should buy myself earrings and a necklace. So, pictured above are the earrings that I chose to buy, from Ms. RabbitHole on Etsy. They are perfect for the everyday studs I was in the market for – I haven’t taken them off since they came in the mail. I feel like it is also my responsibility to let y’all know that since I have been wearing them all the time the gold on the earring has rubbed off and they are now silver. I still wear them, but I am honestly a little thrown off because they now don’t match any of my gold jewelry.  I also bought myself the choker from BaubleBar pictured below. It was on super sale because it was one of their Buried Baubles, which they refresh a couple days a week.

IMG_1932.jpg

I also purchased myself a pair of leggings from Girlfriend Collective, while they were doing a giveaway of FREE leggings. I JUST HAD TO PAY SHIPPING! I don’t have a picture of them on me, but I wear them all the time. They are so comfy, and they don’t stretch throughout the day.

I found out that Zendaya has a clothing line, and when I looked at the clothes online I found this pair of pants that I just had to have. So I bought them. Maybe it was unwise, but LOOK AT THEM. I am in love.

From Jacob Maestri

img_2258

Jacob gave most of his close friends books that were tailored to each of our personalities, so we all got together on Dead Day, dressed up in fancy clothes, and ate breakfast foods for dinner before we opened our books. He gave me this book called Uncommon Grounds by Mark Pendergast that I have started to read AND IT IS SO GOOD. It’s also a really good Christmas break read because it is so large. I can’t wait to finish it.

From Abby Patty

img_2216

Abby bought me gifts from a wish list that were things I really needed/wanted. I got a beauty blender, an eyeshadow brush set, and a new earring to put in my tragus piercing. The beauty blender works so well. The earring is SO CUTE and I love the way it works without having a back I have to deal with.

img_2217

From Kat Campbell

img_2223

Fun fact: I am allergic to microwave popcorn so I struggle finding ways to eat popcorn with my friends. To solve the problem, Kat bought me an air-popper to keep at her and Abby’s house for our numerous movie nights. I love this so much and honestly it might be one of the most thoughtful gifts I’ve ever received. Kat has 10/10 gift giving skills.

-Mallory

P.S. This was written at a lot of different time over the past two months so it is a little sporadic. I am sorry for the VERY late post but it is here!!!! YAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

