Menswear and Munchies: Day 2

We took Jacob to church this morning and while he was loving Jesus, I was loving this scone. I was also finding places to eat in D.C. so that’s gonna be good. To quote Hamilton, “Just you wait.”

Image-1-14.jpg

Brunch was the star meal of this day. We went to Butcher and Bee in Nashville, a restaurant all about locally sourced food.

Image-1-13.jpgImage-1-12.jpg

This bacon was perfect. Also Mallory was perfect. Not related.

Image-1-11.jpg

This is whipped feta. Betcha never thought about whipped feta before. You should start thinking about it. It is tasty.

Image-1-10.jpg

Quote from Mallory about these fries, “These are the best french fries I have ever had.” If you don’t understand the significance of this statement, I am here to tell you Mallory is a french fry connoisseur.

Image-1-9.jpg

Jacob’s french toast had Blood orange cream cheese that was heavenly. My sandwich had the amazing bacon, fried avocados (how do you even do that?), egg and comeback sauce. I don’t know what comeback sauce is but I do know that I will never comeback from how tasty this sandwich was. That was a stretch, but at least I tried.

Image-1-8.jpg

We visited the Tennessee State Capitol and Jacob really enjoyed it. Mallory and I napped on a hill. We also rolled down that hill. It was a good time.

Image-1-7.jpg

Our dinner was prepared by internationally renowned chef Jacob. These SANDWICHES consisted of peanut butter and bread. Simplicity is key.

Image-1-6.jpgImage-1-5.jpg

We ended our day by watching the sunset in Gatlinburg. Apparently I am really bad at taking pictures of sunsets so I borrowed these pics from Jacob.

IMG_2613.JPG079205B4-DFA4-4AA4-B7CE-477BA0A47BB0.JPGCED4113F-D1EA-446E-A3BF-C308784691FE.JPGC7E4142C-6279-4C0F-82A3-2EC299F820C2.JPG

Abby or Jacob? Feat. Motel 6

IMG_0271.JPG

Abby or Jacob? New faceless approach.

IMG_0272.JPG

-Abby

Leave a Reply

