This is WEIRDD: March 2017

Wearing

Mallory: Coming off of the clothing challenge, all I wanted to live in were comfy clothes. Sweatshirts and leggings and t-shirts. I also realized I really need to clean out my drawers because I own too many clothes. Stay tuned to see if that realization actually leads to anything.

Abby: I have been wearing Kyle.

Eating

Mallory: I think my favorite thing I ate this month was the french fries from Butcher and Bee in Nashville. They were so so good you guys. Go there. Get the fries. Cry because of how good they are.

Abby: I ate Kyle.

Impressed By

Mallory: Tau Beta Sigma’s newest members!!!! They made it through process. They are now members. They can vote. They can sing the songs. They can wear the letters. It is golden. I am loving it. I’m especially proud of my little, Maureen. She’s a cutie. And a full member. I can’t wait to see what this class does with their time in TBS.

Abby: I am impressed by Kyle. He changed his major and is changing his life.

Reading

Mallory: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins was this month’s book of the month and y’all – it was thrilling. The book is told by three different women, all of them pretty unreliable. The book was so confusing up until the very end when it all seemed to make sense. It took me half way through the book to realize that not only were the narrators changing, so were the times that the stories were set in. I so so so recommend this book. I can’t wait to watch the movie to compare the two.

Abby: I read Kyle.

Downloading

Mallory: 2 things: Ed Sheeran’s new album and One Tree Hill. All I listened to for weeks was Divide. I love every song on that album. I really enjoy it. Also, I started re-watching OTH which is my favorite tv show of all time. I love crappy drama. It is my favorite thing.

Abby: Downloaded some sweet Kyle.

Doing

Mallory: Road trip road trip road trip. Driving. Sleeping. Eating good food. Getting tired of spending time with my two best friends. Longing to be home. Loving my life. Loving those friends. Ya know, the usual.

Abby: …

Leave a Reply

