This is WEIRDD: April 2017

Wearing

Mallory: My white converse. For some reason, I’ve been very into the beat up look that these provide. I’ve had them for over a year (maybe almost two??), so they are super worn in and comfy.

Abby: Rain jackets. It’s pouring here.

Eating

Mallory: um I’ve had Wendy’s twice in the past month so Wendy’s??? I am a firm believer that Wendy’s chicken nuggets are the best chicken nuggets and I will fight you if you disagree.

Abby: bacon and mac and cheese.

Impressed By

Mallory: The two GAs that have been conducting the University of Arkansas Concert Band all semester, Derek and Dustin. They have really been able to bring out a whole new side of the Concert Band and we’re pretty good and I love them so…yeah.

Abby: Jacob Maestri. He is so Catholic.

Reading

Mallory: The book of April was Almost Adulting by Arden Rose, who is an internet personality. I was so into this book. I was a little worried that I wouldn’t enjoy it, but guys – Arden did good. This book was funny and refreshing. Arden tackles all those iffy topics like a real big sister should. I do recommend alright. Read it. PLEASE.

Abby: ……my textbooks?????

Downloading

Mallory: Meghan Rienks new podcast “Don’t Blame Me!” is golden. Meghan is a youtuber that I have been watching for years and I love her so much and it is so cool to see her doing new things. Plus she’s really funny.

Abby: i dont have time to download.

Doing

Mallory: Not sleeping enough???? There’s been so much school stress in my life and I honestly don’t even really remember this month so I’m gunna blame that on no sleep. Also I was sick for like two weeks.

Abby: trying to survive this semester

Leave a Reply

